Eskişehir Osmangazi University

Eskişehir Osmangazi University was established with the Decree Law No. 496 on 18 August 1993, and Faculties of Engineering and Architecture, Medicine, Science and Letters, and the University Hospital were separated from Anadolu University and affiliated to Osmangazi University. Eskişehir School of Health Services and Vocational School of Health Services, Institutes of Science and Technology, Medical Sciences, Educational Sciences and Social Sciences and the newly opened Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences were restructured under the Osmangazi University. The name of Osmangazi University was replaced with "Eskişehir Osmangazi University" with Law No. 5379 on 1 July 2005.

The total campus area of Eskişehir Osmangazi University is 2.880.830 m2, and 80.000 m2 of this area is allocated for classroom-laboratory-office, 50.000 m2 is allocated for social facility-library, and 62.000 m2 is allocated for health care services. Eskişehir Osmangazi University continues its education, R&D and health care activities at Meşelik, Bademlik, Çamlık, Ali Numan Kıraç, Sivrihisar, Sarıcakaya, Mahmudiye, Çifteler and Organized Industrial Zone Campuses. Eskişehir Osmangazi University, a well-established university with 50 years of scientific experience, has been producing knowledge with 12 Faculties, 2 Schools, 5 Vocational Schools, 4 Institutes and 35 Application and Research Centres, and taking firm steps forward on the path of modern science.